Parochial Church Council PCC



2023 Elected PCC

Our joint PCC is a vibrant and diverse group, numbering 18 members, with elections and ratification of membership taking place each year at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM), which is held in April or May. Matters at St Alban's are governed in the first instance by a smaller District Church Council. Some members of this DCC are also members of the joint PCC.
The PCC meets every two months or so to discuss and manage the affairs of both churches. Members of the PCC and members of both churches who are on the electoral roll are invited to attend the APCM. PCC members are: Revd Ian Welch (Chair);  Siri Bogodage; Anne Clements; Shawmine Donaldson; Michael Duque (Co-oped Treasurer); Glenda Duque (co-opted co.Treasurer);  Anne-Marie Mansary; George Oderokwo; Sabrina Olubodun ( Churchwarden);  Anna Pearce; Michelle Walsh; Bama Nash; Adam Davies; Francesca Davies; Roz Ware (Churchwarden); Dawn Watts; Benson Wilhelm; Seniha Slowinski (co-opted Advisor).

The PCC first developed a Mission Action Plan (MAP) following an 'away-day' in 2014 and it formed the foundation for the future direction of our two churches. The currrent 2021 MAP built on that and the Southwark Diocese Vision 'Hearts on Fire' (view here). The key priority goals recognise the need for growth and social outreach. The PCC members are Trustees and are responsible for ensuring that both churches run smoothly and that any operational issues are addressed. If you are on the electoral roll at St Andrew's or St Alban's and are interested in becoming a member of the PCC please contact the Rector in the first instance at