St Andrews Church

Friendly staff of St Andrews and St Albans churches-Parish of Mottingham

Here are the key people at St Andrew's and St Alban's.

The Ministry and Team

Revd Ian M Welch MA
Revd Ian M Welch MA
Rector, Parish of St Andrew with St Alban, Mottingham

Ian has been the incumbent at St Andrew's and St Alban's since September 2005. Prior to then he served as Curate at St Augustine's, Lee, having trained at Ripon College Cuddesdon where he studied for a Bachelor of Theology at Oxford University. Before Ordination Ian taught English Literature at the University of Connecticut and English Language in Singapore and London. He studied acting and speech formation with Peter and Barbara Bridgmont at the Chrysalis Theatre School, Balham. He has been married to Sarah for 25 years and has two daughters, Ellen (24) and Lara (21) and a grandson, Elijah, born in 2016.

Ian can be contacted at standrewsmottingham@tiscali.co.uk or ian@standrewandstalban.org.uk

Revd Anne Hoad
Revd Anne Hoad
Honorary Assistant Priest

Anne is a retired priest who supports the Rector in officiating at regular services principally at St Alban's. She also assists the Rector when and where necessary. She was a Deaconess for many years, a position women could not progress beyond in their ministry at the time. She was a prime mover in establishing the ordination of women priests.

Anne can be contacted at anne@standrewandstalban.org.uk

Kay Ash
Kay Ash
Churchwarden, St Alban's

Kay is churchwarden at St Alban's and provides support for the people of the congregation and is also responsible for ensuring that the church buildings are maintained. In addition, Kay is the Treasurer for St Alban's and is responsible for managing and reporting church finances.

Kay can be contacted at kay@standrewandstalban.org.uk

Bob Lawrie
Web Admin & Management

E: bob@standrewandstalban.org.uk
T: 020 8857 0685

Jane Cornish
Parish Safeguarding Officer

E: jane@standrewandstalban.org.uk 
T: 020 333 7824

Diane Hudson
Christian Aid

E: dianehudson412@btinternet.com 
T: 020 8857 0953

Paula Keats
Flowers

E: paula.keats@btinternet.com 
T: 020 8857 8349

Pat Hubbard
St Alban's DCC Secretary

E: pathubbard@ntlworld.com 
T: 020 8289 9128

The PCC Team

 To be advised by the Rector.